Good Ebay deal or bad

mindyf

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey all, I want to buy my first professional camera and found a deal on ebay for a camera that comes with 7 lenses and all kinds of other goodies is this a good deal or not? Has anyone seen these? Please help I don't want to waste money but sounds good because I am just starting out and want a good variety of everything I need for a wide range of pictures.

Thanks to all....

...need a LOT more information to be able to give you any kind of a decent answer.

We don't know the kind of equipment, the seller, the eBay listing, anything about the pricing, or anything else at this point.

You are essentially asking us - "I went to the car lot, found a car - is it a good deal or not?"

7 is a LOT of lenses, are all 7 of the lenses actually LENSES, or are some of them filters that the seller calls lenses?

If so, that is a huge red flag to me, as there is misrepresentation involved.

Look in what people here have as equipment - few of us carry 7 lenses around.

(An actual lens is a barrel shaped object, one end which connects directly to the camera body.)

Last edited:
You may be going overboard for just starting out but I'm not going to tell you not to. A complete rig is a large investment and like pat said, we need to see the auction to be able to verify it's authentisity as well as it's potential value.

Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera Body +7 LENS KIT *NEW*

$1,699.99