Guess what ole daddy got in the mail?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Chat' started by MDowdey, Jan 19, 2004.

1. MDowdey

MDowdey Guest

Anyone? anyone? no?

My NYIP brochure. HELL YES. I looked at it and something snapped, i think it was a lightbulb going off or something...

IM there, this feels right, so, EVERYONE.....wish me luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!

md

:::puts check in the mail:::

2. oriecat

oriecat work in progress

Good luck, Matt!!!! :D

3. boba_buster57

boba_buster57 TPF Noob!

What does that stand for? New York Institute of Photography?

4. MDowdey

MDowdey Guest

yes! its a 30 lesson course designed to cover the basics to the advanced. I believe this will give me the experiance i need to truly say im a photographer.

md

5. terri

terri Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Well, wow. :) So you sent off a check....what's next???

6. vonnagy

vonnagy have kiwi, will travel...

Photos NOT OK to edit
    my dad took the course, he said he really liked about that was way back in '69.

They've been around for ages. I've heard alot of complementary things about them so kudos for ya.

7. manda

manda instigator of pottymouthedness

This is EXACTLY IT Matt.
    Im so happy youve done this!
    Ive been looking into courses myself the past week and youve inspired me now!

What sort of course is it? Youre not actually moving to New York are you? Wow...you just gave me a great idea. :idea:

8. *Angie*

*Angie* TPF Noob!

Good for you!

I went back and forth for months before finally deciding to just go for it and register. Right up until the day I got Unit 1 in the mail I was still worried about it. Even after hearing only good things about it, I was scared I was going to end up with a bunch of cheap junk materials that I paid way too much money for, kwim?