Happy "Norooz" 2564 to Everyone!

Discussion in 'Off Topic Chat' started by Saeid, Mar 18, 2005.

  1. Saeid

    Saeid TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Persian Gulf
    [​IMG]

    Dorood,
    Norooz is nearly upon us, and i wanted to take this time to wish everyone a good year and wish them the best of luck in achieving all their endeavors.
    HAPPY NOROOZ 2564

    Norooz is the Iranian new year festival. The word itself literally means "new day" in Persian language and the festival marks the beginning of the solar year (first day of Spring) as well as the new year on the Iranian Calender. At its core, the Norooz festival celebrates the awakening of the natural life. This awakening symbolizes the triumph of good, winning against the evil forces of darkness that are represented by the Winter.

    Global Timeline:
    Norouz 2564 begins at 04:03:24 PM Tehran time on Sunday March 20, 2005
    Norouz 2564 begins at 07:33:24 AM New York time on Sunday March 20, 2005
    Norouz 2564 begins at 06:33:24 AM Chicago time on Sunday March 20, 2005
    Norouz 2564 begins at 04:33:24 AM LA time on Sunday March 20, 2005
    Norouz 2564 begins at 12:33:24 PM London time on Sunday March 20, 2005
    Norouz 2564 begins at 01:33:24 PM Paris time on Sunday March 20, 2005
    Norouz 2564 begins at 09:33:24 PM Tokyo time on Sunday March 20, 2005
    Norouz 2564 begins at 11:33:24 PM Australia time on Sunday March 20, 2005



    Bedrood,
    Saeid. 28th of Esfand, 2563.
     
  2. fadingaway1986

    fadingaway1986 I Burn Easily :(

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,449
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Uhh Okay.. Happy Norooz.
     
  3. oriecat

    oriecat work in progress

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,118
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Portland OR USA
    Why is it 2564 if it's over 3000 years? Where did the rest go? Just curious. :) Thanks for sharing this info. Happy Norooz!
     
  4. Hertz van Rental

    Hertz van Rental TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    16,728
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Where am I now?
  5. John E.

    John E. TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,221
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Living in Kootney time
  6. danalec99

    danalec99 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    8,345
    Likes Received:
    68
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Happy Norooz!
     
  7. Artemis

    Artemis Just Punked Himself

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    5,313
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    England! w000t!
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Happy Norooz my friend, sounds like a fantastic holiday and im ashamed I havent heard of it before, but I still wish you a happy one :)
     
  8. Saeid

    Saeid TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Persian Gulf
    Thank you all!
    I wish you all the best of luck (and good shots in photography ;)) and i hope that the barbaric Islamic Republic would be overthrown by the Iranian people soon. So we can all live in a peaceful, great and healthy world together. :)

    Happy Norooz to everyone! Oh btw... the 2564 years is the number of years since "Cyrus the Greats" rule. But the tradition as well as Iranian history goes well before that period! :)
     
  9. Mitica100

    Mitica100 Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    9,746
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Ahwatukee, AZ
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Happy Norooz, Saeid!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
great cyrus norooz
,

happy norooz

,
happy norooz everyone
,

happy norooz wishes

,
happy nowruz hd
,
logo pour norouz
,
norooz 2013 australia
,
norooz images free
,
norooz poems
,
norooz time usa