Hello/Intro and some photos for C&C

SHWELL

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello all. I am Jerry aka SHWELL all over the net.. I am a Ret Military Air Traffic Controller. I have been looking for something to occupy my time since I have MEdical conditions that prevent me from working. At 32 I feel locked in the house and have been looking for something to get me out of the house that will not cause my body any extra stress...

About a year ago my uncle gave me an Olympus C-8080 Digital Cam.... It has been the most complicated camera I have ever owned. B4 that I had and used a Nikon N70 35mm cam. I have been wanting to get more into this hobby, and found this site on google. Looks like fun, and you have all provided great info from the threads I have read so far. I am gonna attach some photos I have taken over the past year... I am new to this, and have just begun to take it seriously. I have a D60 scheduled for delivery on Monday, so I will have my first DSLR.... I have used a D80 a few times and love the pics that it is capable of taking, but as a complete noob, I couldn't justify the expense of the D80 over the D60.... On to the pics....

All were taken with my Olympus C-8080 with varying settings, none of which I was sure about, but expirimenting is how I usually figure things out.... Thanx for any input...

discohdr.jpg

P1019153_edited.jpg

hdrhOT.jpg

I know they are all auto photos, it is one of my hobbies as well...

Last edited:
Here are a few shots of my 9 wk old Rotti pup Rocsi...... She is my new test subject......

RocsiWk10023.jpg

RocsiWk10057.jpg

RocsiWk10079.jpg

RocsiWk9087.jpg

RocsiWk9094.jpg

Thanx for the Welcome. and yes she is..