Hello! New too photography...and this community!

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everyone. I am very new to photography. I was gifted a Nikon camera a few months ago and have not put it down since! Still sort of working on finding myself as a photographer, of course, but catching on somewhat quickly.

I am excited to get more involved in an online community with surely some great photographers and people who have been at this for years (I wish I had picked up a camera years ago!).

And here is a question for you...What motivates you to take pictures? What is it about photography that keeps you reaching for your camera time after time?

Hope to hear back from some of you!

Cheers.

Welcome.

I have had a camera in my hand since I was about 7 and asked for a specific one for Christmas a Kodak Handle. Which I did get that Christmas. Unfortunately it turned out to be a bad choice as of course Polaroid sued and won. So no more film for it. I don't have the original, but I do have a Kodak Handle and a SEALED package of film on my camera shelf. :1247: I know the film is not good, but probably one of the last sealed ones around anywhere. I used to have 2 sealed packages. Tried one about 2 years ago. And 1 out of the 10 showed just a little bit of life, but no where near developing.