Hello!

Claudia_Neurojuice

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone! My name is Claudia, and I am a total beginner in photography. Even though I've been "the one taking pictures" since when I was a kid, I have started to study photography only a few months ago, after a Nikon D5200 was given to me as a gift.

Because I am very self-critical and never happy with any of my shots (does that happen to other people too?!), I landed here to correct my errors and improve the way I share my inner world with others - that's how I see photography. Please don't hold back critiques and suggestions, I'm really looking forward to learn more and I'm curious to read your comments!

I'm particularly in love with B&W, details, landscapes, emotional portraits and wildlife. My equipment currently includes my D5200 with its 18-55 kit lens, which is the one I use the most, a 28 mm and a 35-135 old Nikkor lenses, and a cheap set of filters I need to change because they are completely useless. :)

Cheers from Italy!

A warm welcome Claudia. Hope to see some of your photos soon.

Because I am very self-critical and never happy with any of my shots (does that happen to other people too?!),

Welcome!

Yes, I am highly critical of my own efforts as well.

But don't worry, once in a while you will get a good one. Just keep trying!

C'mon, "A few months" is not a total beginner. :) One can learn a lot in few months. So no excuses :) post your photos! We promise to be kind but honest :).
Welcome to the forum.

PS as for you equipment, apart from your camera and filters, you have Italy! That is worth a million filters, I think.

Thanks, everyone! :)

Sashbar, I have been studying (and hopefully learning!) a lot indeed, but I have so much work to do that I still consider myself a beginner!
I'm about to post my first photo, let's see!

And yes, Italy is beautiful, but would be even more so if Italians were not so good at polluting it :)

Thanks, everyone! :)