Help arrange my photo studio [Pic Inside]

GSA_Jason

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello all,

I have a Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and will be taking a photo of an all black, tactical shotgun.

I have 2 lights, a green screen, and a roll of white thick stock paper.

I'm a complete newbie to photography and not sure how to maximize this small space with minimal supplies to take the highest quality photos.

Where should the table go in relation to the window?

Should I cover the window to black out the room?

What are the basic no-brainer settings I need to have on my Rebel T3 for such a shot?

All suggestions are greatly appreciated!

$studio.jpg

Wow, thanks for the insightful post Mully!

I had to double check to make sure I posted this in the "Photography Beginners Forum"

Sorry I did not wish to be mean ....but you only could shoot small products in a small space like that..... you have no room to spread your lights for people. Yes you need to block out outside window light. You need to stay flexible and be able to move things around. you will need to experiment a lot with both camera and lights. Don't expect to learn overnight, keep notes, note your mistakes and shoot to correct them. Look around here and read others questions and learn from them.... ask one question at a time so people here will feel like answering.

Sorry I did not wish to be mean ....but you only could shoot small products in a small space like that..... you have no room to spread your lights for people. Yes you need to block out outside window light. You need to stay flexible and be able to move things around. you will need to experiment a lot with both camera and lights. Don't expect to learn overnight, keep notes, note your mistakes and shoot to correct them. Look around here and read others questions and learn from them.... ask one question at a time so people here will feel like answering.