help guys... it's urgent

hemi

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
i'm about to shoot a 500 product a day, at the next to weeks, frankly its my first time im about to make products photography.the shooting set gonna be at a supermarket (not a studio) and im not sure about the gear i need.
i looked at B&H and i saw thry are selling Impact Two-Light Digital Light Shed Kit - 24 x 24", http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/402604-REG/Impact_DLS_XLK_Extra_Large_Digital_Light.html. do you think it will do the job? do you think i need something else? flashes maybe?
thank a lot
Hemi

Since we don't actually know what products you're shooting, or what the setting is, it's impossible to say. I would suggest however that if you've taken on a 500 product/day shoot that is going to last two weeks, you're likely in way over your head if you're asking the most basic of gear questions, and the best thing to do would be to bow out gracefully and hand it over to a pro.

^ This. And look over their shoulder to learn.

Yeah...you WILL NEED "some kind" of light source to shine through those tent walls! I am going to suggest that continuous lights might be the easiest for a lighting beginner, due to the WYSIWYG nature of continuous lighting, light metering, and reflection control and reflection placement. Good luck on this project.

Okay, don't know for sure what the setting is like, what the lighting is like, how much privacy and ability to re-arrange the food you'll have and how much experience you have. But total ignorance on a situation has never stopped me from commenting before.

1. I second Derrel's recommendation about continuous lighting. You don't need to be tethered, you don't have to come back and reshoot. You can see where the shadows are, where the reflections are.