Help: I need some inspiration/tips for portraits

Luke345678

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello there!

I am currently a High School student going into my senior year. Last year, a few members from this community and photographers I met through networking at sporting events and such inspired me to creative my own business. This has been an incredibly amazing experience and I feel like I've learned way too much about taxes as a teenager but hey, it's good to start young! ;-)

For the past year or so I've been doing a lot of work for my local papers and a few mainstream sporting networks that cover High School sports as well as operating my own little photography business. Although I started off with sports I have never wanted to limit my self. In the end, I simply love shooting people. I have done around 3ish family portraits throughout the past year and I genuinely loved doing them. I love working with the families and find I'm pretty good with younger kids.

I'm pretty active in my community and school and since I shoot ALL of my schools sports, a lot of parents know me and my business. With my Junior year coming to an end in the next 2 weeks, I have received quite a few emails asking if I will be doing senior portraits this summer and next school year. Since there was enough interest and I've grown in confidence with my ability to obtain high quality shots I decided I want to do Senior Portraits. I would also like to branch out from just sports and start doing more and more portrait sessions in general.