Help me choose a digital camera, I'm lost!

Discussion in 'Photography Equipment & Products' started by Iskalla, Oct 1, 2007.

1. Iskalla

Iskalla TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hi, I'm not completely sure if this is the right place to post this, but I'm getting a digital camera next month (with a limited third-worldish budget) and I've been looking over the internet for cameras that (seem) to be quite good for their price.
    The problem is, I can't really choose one because I have no idea of what a lot of the specs mean. :blushing: I'm a beginner in photography, but I want a nice camera to start with! ;)
    I've asked some people but all I've got are comments like "X is the best brand ever, that's all that matters. Image stabilization? What's that?"
    I would like an honest answer based on the specs and not "fanboy" opinions. :lmao:

So, the cameras I've seen which I think I can afford are these:

Samsung S1050
    Pentax Optio A30
    Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Zoom
    Canon PowerShot SD 900
    Canon PowerShot SX100 IS
    Sony DSC-H3

I've read lots of reviews but they talk about ISO and image stabilization and many stuff that I have no idea. :meh: This is embarrasing, but please, if anyone could help me, I'll apreciate it. :lovey:
    Or maybe you'd like to suggest some other cameras not listed here, that works too! :thumbup:

2. Patrice

Patrice No longer a newbie, moving up!

Hello Iskalla.