Help! Upset clients say they got jipped!

Esperanza86

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
/Hello! I am needing some advice from anyone who has been through something similar or has dealt with upset customers. Basically I have a couple who I took photos for at the end of October who have been hounding me since last week with complaints. Last week it was that they did not like five photos in the batch they wanted me to re- edit them. I re-edited them because This is my first year working as a photographer and I thought- well I want them to be happy and I understand not everyone likes a certain style of editing. So I did what they asked. They replied to their new images that they loved them- they were more what they were looking for. Then Yesterday the woman messages me and says "Why won't the website you recommended print larger than a 8x10- so then I proceeded to tell her it is because the file size and resolution are too small. I told her that I cannot change the resolution because my computer broke (along with our vehicle last week). I told her that as soon as I get it working I will change the resolution for an additional fee. I explained to her that the reason I was much cheaper than many of our local photographers is that I do not "include" high resolution photos. They are an optional add on (usually when my computer works). She can still print up to 8x10 with good quality at this point. She then proceeded to send me this following message - So here's where I'm at....do you still have the original images? We have a friend that works at a printing company that can work with them especially if they were taken with a high resolution camera. Will you release those to us on a disc or whatever and you can go ahead and have the jump drive of the edited images sent to us and we can call it done?----