Hi from Memphis!

kmp1191

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just wanted to stop in and introduce myself.
I'm 39...(and holding), married w/ 2 kids. I'm a part-time professional photographer. I got interested in photography when I was in the pre-teen years....would take mom's camera and take pictures of just about anything....(most of the time they would never turn out!) Then as I got older I learned what composition, focusing, light and framing meant.
After I had my kids, I really wanted to learn more about photography, although not doing it full time. I took a couple of classes at the local college and learned more. (of course, I'm always learning....never stop!)
My first camera was a Canon Rebel 35mm....after a few years, I went digital with the Canon 20D. The man I work for shoots Nikon...(currently using D200 & D300) I'm now looking to upgrade to the Canon 40D. My main lens is the 17-85 IS. Love this lens!! I also use the 580EX flash. (heck....I think that's what it is....I don't really pay attention....I just throw it up there and go! :blushing:)
I love shooting weddings and families....Seniors too. I have also shot some pretty good skylines. I'd like to do more landscape, skylines and get more creative with lighting.

Anyway, that's my rambling...nice to meet ya'll!!
kmp

Hi kmp, welcome to the forum. I held at 29 23 years ago. I shoot Nikon's also, but the 40D is a very nice camera.

I grew up in Memphis and escaped to nashville about 11 years ago. Welcome to the forum. If you are living in Memphis, make sure your gear is insured!

Welcome aboard kmp!

Welcome to the forum! Always wanted to visit Memphis. Please post some of your photos.

Trust me, you don't want to visit memphis. I spent 9 years as a prosecutor there. We had a joke in the office, "when you come to memphis, plan two trips. Once to visit, once to testify."

Nashville and middle TN are much nicer!