Hi guys, New With old gear

Smilemon

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello all,
I'm a new photographer/enthusiast with some questions to ask and a few photos to share. I took a photography class at my high school this year and fell in love with photo. I use an Olympus OM-1 and shoot and develop black and white film. I have the 100 mm Zukio lens and a few other lenses but I don't know the specs right off the top of my head.

I recently picked up an omega c-700 color head enlarger for 25 bucks and some other stuff like a tank and reel (nice stainless steel stuff) for like 5 bucks. I'm still in the market for a timer and I need to pick up chemicals and a safe light but I have a light proof bathroom that will work as an armature darkroom/blackroom.

I enjoy playing guitar, piano, ultimate frisbee, working on my 1966 land rover, and other hippie/retro stuff.

This is a photo I snapped at Honalulu Zoo. Not much thought went into it and I didn't bother to test strip the print so the corner is a little under exposed. (this is on a school enlarger and its not the most consistent setup). Anyway. I like to call this Coming and Going, just one of those right place right time shots.

Thanks for looking,
Kyle

Coming%20and%20Going.jpg

Photos.html

Hi Kyle, I'm pretty new here myself and, like you, all my gear is fully manual 35mm with nary a megapixel in sight!
Welcome.
Andrew

Hi Kyle, I'm pretty new here myself and, like you, all my gear is fully manual 35mm with nary a megapixel in sight!
Welcome.
Andrew

I definitely like manual more, I can always use my dads canoscan 8800 to get my pictures to the internet. What kinda camera and lens do you use?

I definitely like manual more, I can always use my dads canoscan 8800 to get my pictures to the internet. What kinda camera and lens do you use?