Hi

sarbo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone. :)

I finally decided to sign up after reading the forum for a couple of days.
Guess you could say I am a hobby photographer looking to go further with it. Always had an interest in photography and only now doing something about it.

I own a Nikon D50 and I'm slowly learning everything there is to know about it....still learning though! I have had the chance to do a few weddings at extreme discount prices since, of course I'm not a professional. I have also took a dip in real estate photography(obeo).
I am hoping to further my learning and eventually get into digital portrait photography.

My question is if anyone knows of a good online photography school? I had previously been enrolled with NYIP(good school) but had a hard time trying to send in work, and would prefer an all online school. I had tried another online school but felt there wasn't enough guidance. The forums only had a few people enrolled within them and it just felt dead. Once the fee was paid they sent you to a site to download a e-book and let you go and that was it.

I saw proud photography advertised on this site, has anyone enrolled with them? My toss up now is with that or with the art institutes online programs. Any reviews on these 2 would be greatly appreciated.

Looking forward to getting to know everyone. :)

hi and welcome!
clear.gif

Welcome! Great to see you here.

I wish I could help with the school Q, but I am not familiar with any. You should share some of your wedding photography. I am kind of a wannabe wedding photographer myself (but still a newb).

Oh, well, see you around Im sure.