Horses on a rainy day

dbrandon

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.viaus.co.uk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm quite new to photography (and newish here aswell !) and would like to share a picture i took today for heavy critique if possible ! I can handle it, and it's the only way to learn :)

There's something about the picture which i like, i don't know if anyone else feels the same way ? Or maybe it doesn't work at all !

DSC_3742c.jpg

I just wish the grass at the bottom right wasn't there obscuring the legs ! (i didn't take enough time composing the shot clearly)

Nice choice for a black and white..
I like the crop but its a bit tight on the right, the horse thats eating is too cramped for my tastes.

i think you like the fact that it is a beautiful capture.
my only critique is the legs (ctualy thought that before i just read your bottom :) )

things i like - you have the horses attention
composition is nicely done
exposure seems spot on

things that bug me - legs cut off, such nice animals dont deserve to be decapitated (including the horses head)

seems as if the image slants?

great job though!
also im a beginner so take this with as much weight was you want

just MHO

Wow, thank you for the quick replys.

DRodgers, i see what you mean about the crop. I agree, and can thankfully fix it as the original is a looser crop.

Thanks Stranger. Yes the horses were quite petrified, and so didn't take their eyes off me !

I was just thinking it looks 'slanty'. This is partially due to the field 'horizon' being slightly slanted compared to where i was standing, but i do believe it was slightly tilted on top of this ! I really must take more care composing ! :x:)

its an easy photoshop fix man, dont worry about it