How did you learn...

Artograph

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
How did you learn photography...??

Self taught....college....unversity...apprentice???

;)

1987 till 2006 self learned film on a pentax, 2006 to date here on digi. This forum rocks with lots of info and helpfull folks:thumbup:

"Self taught" which boils down to taking pictures, asking for feedback on them, researching various topics, etc. This is not a past tense thing... I'm always learning and suspect I always will be.

I have learned a lot from the folks on this forum.

"Self taught" which boils down to taking pictures, asking for feedback on them, researching various topics, etc. This is not a past tense thing... I'm always learning and suspect I always will be.

I have learned a lot from the folks on this forum.

Ditto!

Trial & Error...lol

Started - December 07
Really started like a manick - christmas day - arrival of sigma 70-300mm

Self taught all the way - much of it being through forums with feedback on photos as well as just reading through posts that caught my eye - a lot of tips picked up this way.
TPF and other like forums are fantastic resources - offering up free comments, advice and ideas - something very hard to find locally!

so I have not even been shooting a year and as far as I have reached today I know there is still a very very long road to walk!

Started with a pinhole camera in cub souts and went from there

Oh yeah ... lots of error here ... and my family considers the whole hobby a trial ...

:lol:

Gee, I have noooooo idea what you're talking about. :lol:

Self taught & apprenticed...sort of.