How do they do this

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by jvillaire, Feb 28, 2010.

1. jvillaire

jvillaire TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I am still learning how to use photoshop to edit my photos and I am going through a lab company called H&H Color Lab. On their site they offer retouching services and I noticed all of their photos just pop with color and I was wondering if anyone knew how to do it here is a example. Hope you can help!

[​IMG]

2. burstintoflame81

burstintoflame81 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    The colors are saturated. More contrast also. And it appears there is a "Glow" added to the skin as well. The reds in the blanket are saturated/vibrant, and the reds in her skin as well ( hence the sort of reddish tan look to her skin after ) You can get a lot of add ons to photoshop that will give you presets to mimic this type of stuff. For instance I have OnOne's Phototools which works with Photoshop. ( its basically just a bunch of Photoshop actions. You can do it all in photoshop without the program if you know how to do it and want to take all of the steps. But those programs just simplify it.

3. jvillaire

jvillaire TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Yes I know about OnOnes Phototools I have it. But I just cant seem to get my photos to look like that.

4. burstintoflame81

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Also, most photo places are just going to apply a preset ( just like these programs mentioned ) they are not going to actually go in an do specific tweaks to the eyes and skin and hair and color and all that. So if you find that you would use this a lot, get photoshop and watch some tutorials on Youtube. You can do more specific adjustments to wherever your problem areas are if you know how to do it.

Just my two cents I guess.

5. burstintoflame81

Photos NOT OK to edit