how is business for you guys so far this year?

guitarkid

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.roxystudios.net
This booking season i had ONE call so far. no emails, just the one call. we have 4 weddings booked for this year so far. it's very frustrating and i know it is everywhere, with this economy. just curious as to where you guys are with it? We also offer pro video on HD / blu-ray. We have the gear and the talent but not many bookings. as far as advertising, i try one large area each year. this year it is in the Chicago Bride magazine. no expos...can't afford them. i'm on a few websites as well....NOT the knot. way toooooo expensive! website is updated and enhanced for keywords each month. trying to be creative but we feel like we're hitting a wall at every turn.

Last edited:
I am new to SoCal and so far the few clients that I do have keep me busy. I think retail photographers are getting hit harder then commercial photographers. Partly because of the economy partly because the retail market is getting really saturated.

Love & Bass

Booming, then again I give the client photographs of themselves, usually showing their faces while leaving the empty chair/nothing of interest/crap lighting shots that I could waste my time on to the many P&S shooter/guests that are invited to the gig. Just on my way to another two hours graft now, must dash. H

The crisis has actually been very beneficial for microstock-contributors.

It seems that the photo-buyers has switched to the more affordable "platform".

I have submitted to 123rf and for few months have noticed a significant increase in sales.

I know you're dealing with a different type of service, but I'm pretty sure that in few months your business will start booming. The crisis is really temporary.

Ive never been so busy...and just had one of my most profitable quarters....so its not really effecting me....yet...