How to make a photo website?

foxv6

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am a newbie. And I plan to make a photography website. But I know little about making website. How did you make a website? and how much does it cost?
I'll appreciate your help.

Photoshop
Frontpage or Dreamweaver
Notepad
Then buy a domain name and hosting. I have unlimited space and bandwidth from my hosting.

if you do not know about HTML, PHP and the like, then letting software create if for you is a good option. Dreamweaver is maybe a good thing, friends of mine use it for webpages.

webspace itself is not expensive, a domain and some space on a server should not cost you more than 5US$ per month.

To expand on Snyder's post: (Assuming you have at least minimal fluency in HTML), Find yourself a hosting company. Be sure to compare features and price very carefully; bandwidth and storage space are important, but 300 e-mail addresses not so much so. Look for on-line reviews of the companies you are interested in for hosting; customer service is important. You don't want a company who takes two weeks to answer your e-mail about why your site is down.

Choose and register a domain name (life is even easier if you can register your domain name through your webhosting company).

Bulid the website. I use Firstpage 2000, a freeware, very full-featured HTML editor to build the pages with, and Jalbum (a freeware album app) to make my galleries with.

Once that's done, upload to your host, and once the domain name trickles throughout all of the DNSs, you're in business.

You may consider to build a flash 3D website, it is very cool.
Buy a domain and webhosting, then buy a Flash 3D Gallery.
Their website : www.kit3d.com

You may consider to build a flash 3D website, it is very cool.
Buy a domain and webhosting, then buy a Flash 3D Gallery.
Their website : www.kit3d.com