How to make a picture pop?

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by wet, May 29, 2009.

1. wet

wet TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    [​IMG]

I am new to photography. I always ask myself how do people take such good pictures.

Q1. I was wondering how do you make a picture pop? I saw a lot of picture, they are so rich with color. How do you do that? My sky is never that blue. Do you use filters etc to make you picture pop or do you use digital software to alter your pictures?

Q2. How do you get sharp, rich & vivid picture when taking shooting under the bright sun? I tried polarizer, 0.6 ND & flash fill, doesn't seems to be effective under the mid afternoon sun.

Q3. It is a sin to digitally post processed your picture?

Thanks.

2. scooter916

scooter916 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    very nice i was also wondering i am 13 and love to take pics of me and my friends at the skate park for are team i need a very good beginner camera and a good price that is reasonable for my budget around 250 300 or maybe a little more

3. blue9993

blue9993 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    It makes a lot of difference when you use filters and after that, the photo can be enhanced using a digital software. Post processing is definitely acceptable. I tried to edit your photo... See the difference :)

[​IMG]

4. Sherman Banks

Sherman Banks TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Think of post processing your photo like treating film in a darkroom. In PP you can tweak your photo to your liking just like somebody developing film and printing pictures. There are those who choose to do as little PP as possible (if any), and there are those who like to do extreme amounts of changes to the photo. In the end, it's all up to you, and the end result is all that matters.