How to trigger

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by That One Guy, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. That One Guy

    That One Guy TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cyburbia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I have a britek pro 500 strobe that has an optical sensor on it. I currently trigger it with my on cam flash, but this method puts 2 catch lights in the eyes, but I would prefer not to do it this way.

    I am wanting to add 2 sunpak 383 speedlites for off cam lighting. 1 for background lighting, the other for rim or hair lighting possibly.
    I can't afford Pws right now.

    How can I trigger all of these?

    Thanks :wink:
     
  2. frXnz kafka

    frXnz kafka TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    PC cable? I don't know if you can daisy chain PCs, or if the distance required would even allow it.
     
  3. That One Guy

    That One Guy TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cyburbia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    i'm not sure either. i would prefer wireless if possible.

    i've seen these cheapo ebay triggers...here

    i dunno about those.
     
  4. That One Guy

    That One Guy TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cyburbia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    just found this if anyone interested
     
  5. That One Guy

    That One Guy TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cyburbia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    i spoke with the folks over at b&h. they suggested pc sync to strobe, optical sensors for 383s. i think this will suit my needs.
     

Share This Page