I`M SO EXCITED I NEED YOUR HELP!

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by STINKY PICTURES, Mar 1, 2008.

1. STINKY PICTURES

STINKY PICTURES TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I`m getting my eos 40d BODY ONLY!!!!! I`m jumping for joy!
    total newbie here....total!!

I`m getting a canon 60mm macro EF -S lens (need it for my real close up shots) unless you have a better idea.

NOW WHATS THE NEXT LENS I NEED??????

I need your help in putting together my system. This will be for indoor photography, to start. Good glass is important but don`t kill me.

also what about high speed memory cards for my camera, how important is that? I`m thinking pretty important.. but let me know please. I have to do this right the first time.

2. Socrates

Socrates TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I'm a Nikon owner but Canon glass is neck-and-neck. If you're interested in indoor photography, the 50 mm f/1.4 is a really great portrait lens. It gives you the FoV of a 75 mm on a film camera.

3. Sheriff

Sheriff TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Congrats with your new camera!!!
    For indoors you need a fast lens (the wider the max aperture the better), built in image stabilisation ( will reduce the camera shake). Choose the L glass and you`ll get the quality. BTW you can use your EF-s 60mm macro lens for portraits, too. It has a wide max aperture which allows more light on the sensor and blurs the background.

4. Socrates

Socrates TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I don't know the Canon line well. Does the 60mm open up fairly wide? If it does, my suggestion regarding the 50mm might be a bad idea.

5. BrandonS

BrandonS TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit