i need to know

somedumbname

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am very new to photography, i am considering buying one of the following: xti, xsi, or nikon d60.

i will be shouting mostly nature. i have always had cannon p&s but i love the view finder on the d60. i do not care what the name on the outside of the unit is. i just want to decide on what camera to get. any help will be appriciated.

cheers

Welcome to the forum.

Your best bet would be to hold the cameras in person and compare them. The one that feels right to you, is probably the best choice.

My only concern with those choices is that the D60 does not have an internal focus motor, which means it won't auto focus with many Nikon lenses.

check out the newest Sony DSLRs, (a200, a300, and a350) or the a700 if you can afford it. They're all getting very good reviews and would be excellent entry level DSLRs.

First, do not check out the Nikon d60, or the Sony a200, a300, a350 or the a700. Do not check out the Canon XTI or any other camera body just yet.

You say you want to shoot mostly nature. The first thing you need to do is figure out what equipment you need/want to take the kind of photos you would like to take. Here is a good thread from another forum on the subject.
http://photo.net/learn/nature/atkins-primer
Do some research here as well.
http://www.outdoorphotographer.com/