I refuse

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by photobug, Jul 13, 2003.

1. photobug

photobug TPF Noob!

I will not tell you that I'm 46, that I spent 11 years in the Marine Corps, that I'm overweight, my youngest son is getting married next month, I've been married 27 years (do the math, I was a child), that I've been a cook in a fast food restaurant, a air traffic controller, a radiological control technician and supervisor, started a business, nearly went bankrupt, worked a K-Mart, went back to being in RadCon, occasionally take pictures, mess around on the computer when I should be mowing the lawn.

I'm lazy, opinionated, suffer from terminal procrastination, have a short attention span and a narrower interest span, collect silly stuff (six versions of the same knife?), am generous to a fault, don't play well with others, like to be in charge, have a problem with authority figures, have an attitude problem, hate my job, will work 6 hours trying to get out of 45 minutes worth of work, can't type for squat, am in love with the mirror- but can't stand pictures of myself, hate run-on sentences like this one, am writing this in the hopes it annoys somebody because I'm up already and didn't get any damn sleep and will have to nap later.

I hate people that drive slow in the fast lane or fast in the slow lane. I love sunrises & sunsets, but seldom see both in the same day. I'm a control freak, thus I love the power I gain over my subject through photography. I'm a smartass, which in my mind is better than being a dumbass by leaps and bounds. My wife says it's a good thing I'm cute or I'd be dead already, but I think that may be wishful thinking on her part.

And I never post in these silly "Hi, my name is Biff and I play in a 50's rock band" kinda threads. So there! :p

2. manda

manda instigator of pottymouthedness

hahaha
    gotta love the big bug!!! :mrgreen:

3. MDowdey

MDowdey Guest