I'm a graphic designer, who never got into photography until now.

darthlafollette

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I decided my portrfolio should start to have some photography. These are shots from around my parents house and various other spots in my home town. I of course did some photoshop work to them. I only have a regular Nikon digital camera for now.

Since I am new to this please give me your feedback but go kind of easy on me. ;)

Thanks

2894468764_d416bbcd67.jpg

2894468100_833378c478.jpg

2893626691_7e232cbe61.jpg

2894467216_13108f7c1f.jpg

2893627047_bcc7a19b9c.jpg

2893626121_fa7c66971f.jpg

2894466784_27bcc8931a.jpg

2893625729_f8f8c8a4ed.jpg

2894466208_69c9a310cf.jpg

2893625203_5e3fc1975a.jpg

2893625047_c68d486886.jpg

2893624873_47888088a6.jpg

2893624731_001e54c52a.jpg

2894468444_0de3981fa3.jpg

index.cfm

index.cfm

A small note: It's much easier to give (and receive) feedback if you number your shots.

That being said I'll offer some quick feedback on the first two:

I love the first one even though the composition might be a bit boring. This is just a striking shot with some good post.

The second one shouldn't be in your portfolio. That is a busy and confused (and confusing) image.

Nice, do the ones with the red barn and slanted (outhouse?) have just a gradient for the sky or did th sky really come out like that? I really love the colors on the red barn one, very HDR looking if you ask me.

Nick

Nice, do the ones with the red barn and slanted (outhouse?) have just a gradient for the sky or did th sky really come out like that? I really love the colors on the red barn one, very HDR looking if you ask me.

Nick

The sky in the outhouse needed some tweaking, but the blue sky in the red barn pic is all photoshop. Mainly due to it being a bleach white sky with the sun just overhead. The sun was washing out the top of the barn as well and had to be corrected.

1) Too many photos. Post one at a time and number them.