I'm new here and eager to share photos!

LEXTC

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I'm new to photography but I feel like a pro.

I really admire other's work and I feel that I can produce similar if not better pictures than some that I see. So that's what's gotten me into photography.

Also I'm good with photoshop, imageready, flash and all that jazz.

I just won an auction for my camera and hopefully it'll be here any day!! I dont really want to tell all what my camera is because on the other forums I frequent there are alot of haters and Nikon/Canon sackriders.

Anyways I'm just here to learn and check out everyone's work!
And show mine as soon as I get my cam!

We don't have prejudices on TPF - not since we hung all the Canon users :)
Welcome to the board.

(What does a Pro feel like? I must try squeezing one sometime)

LEXTC said:
I really admire other's work and I feel that I can produce similar if not better pictures than some that I see. So that's what's gotten me into photography.
:thumbup:

Welcome! :)

Welcome to the forums, I think you'll find that nobody here cares what you shoot with. It's the photographer that makes the photo, not the camera and we've seen a lot of proof here on TPF.

And Hertz, if you lived closer I'd give you a squeeze to see what it feels like as well.

AlisonS said:
And Hertz, if you lived closer I'd give you a squeeze to see what it feels like as well.

Be careful which bit you squeeze - some parts are still firm but bruise easy :mrgreen:

Thanks guys, after I post up a few pictures I'll reveal what I'm packing if anyone asks :)

I'll just give you guys a hint though. The camera goes for $1000 new. :D

I know that I'm probably silly for jumping to a camera like this as my first but I know in my heart that I can do good with it. :)

Hertz van Rental said:

There's a standard answer to that, i.e. "To be a Canon user you gotta be hung!"

Welcome aboard and to the lunacy Lex!

Hertz van Rental said:
Welcome to the board.