I'm new to collecting

ahelg

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I'm new to collecting an photography as a hobby. I recently aquired a Centon K100 camera which I am very pleased with (a gift from my god father) and for some reason I now have an urg, not only to take photo's but to collect camera's. I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who has such an urge.

My question is where are the best places to get cameras which I can pay for using PayPal (I'm 16 and so I don't have a credit card).

Also does anyone else have a Centon?

Are there any pages with info on Centon equipment? I'm having a tough time finding one.

I get most of my collection from flea markets, garage sales, and Ebay (takes PayPal). Most of my friends and family are aware that I collect cameras, so when they find stuff cleaning out closets I usually get it.

ahelg said:
I'm new to collecting an photography as a hobby. I recently aquired a Centon K100 camera which I am very pleased with (a gift from my god father) and for some reason I now have an urg, not only to take photo's but to collect camera's. I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who has such an urge.

My question is where are the best places to get cameras which I can pay for using PayPal (I'm 16 and so I don't have a credit card).

Also does anyone else have a Centon?

Are there any pages with info on Centon equipment? I'm having a tough time finding one.

Now, that's a camera brand I have never heard of. It would be interesting to see a picture of it.