I'm new !!

Freckles68

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi folks, I'm new to the forum, my son bought me the Canon SX 700HS for Xmas just over a year ago, for the 1st 6 months I used mostly auto settings, but, I'm learning more about manual settings now too, it's getting to grips with ISO settings, apperture settings etc which I am trying to learn now, in particular, learning to take pics of birds in flight, always looking for help and advice, I'm just an amateur and will take pics of almost anything !!! landscapes, birds, water droplets,flowers, mushrooms etc and have bought my partner his 1st camera, the Panasonic Lumix TZ55 so we can enjoy a hobby together.

Welcome!

Welcome.
For birds in flight I shoot manual with ISO auto. Shutter is usually 2-3x focal length depending on how fast the action is. Aperture is set for best clarity of the lens if in full sun or opened up some for cloudy days.

Hi folks, I'm new to the forum, my son bought me the Canon SX 700HS for Xmas just over a year ago, for the 1st 6 months I used mostly auto settings, but, I'm learning more about manual settings now too, it's getting to grips with ISO settings, apperture settings etc which I am trying to learn now, in particular, learning to take pics of birds in flight, always looking for help and advice, I'm just an amateur and will take pics of almost anything !!! landscapes, birds, water droplets,flowers, mushrooms etc and have bought my partner his 1st camera, the Panasonic Lumix TZ55 so we can enjoy a hobby together.