I'm pretty sure nobody cares ...

abraxas

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I've just read that somewhere within the first billionth of a billionth of a second of the 'big bang', all matter in the universe inflated from the size of a proton to the size of a grapefruit! In order to do this, everything in the universe would have had to travel faster than the speed of light!

Fffffffppppp, fppp, ffffppp, cough, cough, cough,... whoa!!!

... That's just so cool!

Congratulations to your 55th day without smoking!
And WOW, yes, that piece of information is way, way cool. Thanks for sharing! :biggrin:

Have you ever been to our meet-up thread, Walter? You don't want to miss that one, now do you?

Was that grapefruit on the back of a turtle?

I am a scientist, so I do not believe in all this :p

Don't be silly - it was on the back of an elephant which was on the back of the turtle ;)
I often find it hard to accept this line of theoritical science - we know so little about today can we really work out what happened with any accuracy at the start?

**good work on 55 days - Keep going abraxas!

Keep in mind that there are several models for the universe and its dynamics. Some of them contain the big bang in the way you describe it. Some differ. No final answer has been given yet.

Congratulations to your 55th day without smoking!
And WOW, yes, that piece of information is way, way cool. Thanks for sharing! :biggrin:

Have you ever been to our meet-up thread, Walter? You don't want to miss that one, now do you?

I've been checking that out, during and after- Looks like you all had a lot of fun. I noticed the absence of tripods though. As much as I don't like drinking though, I sure could use a liter of some kind of German dark beer,... and a cigarette. :)