Interesting Photography Topics

bokaj

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi,

I am an arts student in Salzburg, Austria and I'm quite new to the world of photography. However, I am having so much fun with it that I decided to dedicate my bachelor assignment to photography. In this assignment I have to choose a research question that I want to answer.

Since a lot of great photographers and experts on the subject are on this forum, do you have any suggestions for interesting topics related to photography? They can be about ethics, aesthetics or anything else related to photography but shouldn't be too technical.

Also it should be managable to write about it in not more than 7200 words, thus the topic shouldn't be too general.

I would really appreciate your suggestions!

Thanks in advance!
Jakob

Hi,

I am an arts student in Salzburg, Austria and I'm quite new to the world of photography. However, I am having so much fun with it that I decided to dedicate my bachelor assignment to photography. In this assignment I have to choose a research question that I want to answer.

Since a lot of great photographers and experts on the subject are on this forum, do you have any suggestions for interesting topics related to photography? They can be about ethics, aesthetics or anything else related to photography but shouldn't be too technical.

Also it should be managable to write about it in not more than 7200 words, thus the topic shouldn't be too general.

Thanks in advance!
Jakob

Please don't start multiple threads with the same content across the Forum. It does cause some confusion. Thank you.

Hi,

Thanks in advance!
Jakob

You can write about how digital photography is a second, major revolution in consumer photography; the first being the "brownie" camera that came around the turn of the century and gave the everyday person the power to photograph.