Introduction and a few shots.

saahild

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all,

I am a university student studying economics, and have never really been much of an artistic person.

Most of my photography needs were more then met by my camera phone. However during a recent bout of insomnia I found myself awake when the sun rose, which is often very beautiful.

This lead me to purchase a proper camera and learn a bit about photography, so that I could photograph things when I came across something that was really worth taking a picture of.

And ofcourse being a major car nut and having a website dedicated to my car, I also wanted to be able to take the kind of artistic pictures of my car that you see in all those magazines without hiring a professional photographer (which can be very expensive).

At first I was going to buy a point and shoot camera, but then a friend recomended that I check out crossover cameras, the inbetween of the p&s and the slr.

To this end I went out and purchased a second hand S9600 as a first camera, to learn about photography before I spent hundreds and hundreds on a proper SLR and lenses.

That started me on my journey into photography, however out of the hundreds of pictures I have taken so far, only a very select few are in my opinion worthwile displaying.

Already reading through the tutorials I have learned alot about Aparatures and Shutter speeds and such like, but I was hoping to perhaps get some feedback from more seasoned photographers into how I could take better pictures, more often.

At the moment I am concentrating on photographing my car because I can park it somewhere and it doesn't mind sitting around not doing anything for an hour or two while I take lots of photographs around it.

Attached are a few of the better photographs I have taken, mostly in the auto mode, experimenting with angles and locations.

4261149610_1dedebec21_b.jpg

4266207119_095c40d893_b.jpg