darich

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.darich.co.uk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi
hopefully someone will be able to help me on this but I have my doubts unfortunately.
My Nikon Coolpix 885 camera has performed excellently for around 3years...the image cound is at around 4250 so not an excessive amount of images. But the other day the colours went weird. It's as though the yellow has been almost removed completely and the alignment of the colours is a bit off almost like a 3d image with the red and blue.
I've tried taking the batteries out overnight to see if wiping the memory would make any difference but it hasn't. It's the same CF card in the camera that's always been used (Danelec 256mb) and I've tried a brand new card too (SanDisk Ultra II 1GB) with the same result.
It's only me that uses the camera nad it's not been dropped or abused.

I have a few images for examples but I'm not allowed to post them here - cos I'm a newbie perhaps??

any info would be GREATLY appreciated!!!
thanks
David

I think i've sussed linking my images...hopefully this works

images

Yellow pages should be yellow with black text...one shot shows a cushion in the background....that should be deep red

any ideas anyone???

I ditched snapfish and used villagephotos instead.....seems to have worked a treat

DSCN4294.jpg

DSCN4295.jpg

the camera used flash in all the images and there is no camera shake despite what the images show

Any thoughts?

Unimaxium
Thanks for checking this out....it looks like you and i were both here at the same time..i updated the images and got them to work then found you had said you couldn't see them.

they're working now though
David

I'd guess that the problem is one of two things:

1) There's a light leak somewhere between the lens and the CCD sensor.
2) The CCD has "gone funny"

Try changing the lens, or making sure it's securely mounted. Otherwise, it doesn't look terribly promising.

Rob