Job?

Discussion in 'Photographic Discussions' started by MiKaLa119, Aug 5, 2005.

1. MiKaLa119

MiKaLa119 TPF Noob!

Just a question for everyone...and please ignore if you feel I'm being too personal or nosy, just curious. What is your normal day-to-day job? Is photography you're job and passion? or a hobby? If this is your career, do you find it hard to make enough income as an artist?

I'm currently in the U.S. military, and have less than a year to go. So now's about the time when I should decide what I want to do with the rest of my life. Always been interested in photography and I'm currently reading a bunch of books, but don't have any "real" experience. I don't know if I want to take a couple years off and focus on school, photography, or being a simple bum... but... back to the question, What do you do for a living?

2. Becky

Becky TPF Noob!

Well normally I'm a student, studying architecture. Over the summer at the minute Im working in a tax free Dixons (again)...woop de doop :confused:...hey its money! Oh, thats a comsumer type electronics store for any non-UKers.

And photography has always been an interest but more recently i have become more motivated to get into it more regularly.... so its a hobby becoming more of a passion really!!!

At the minute I don't make a living hahaha.... I'm student with lots of debt and getting even deeper! :D Ah who cares anyway....

3. doenoe

doenoe TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    i work in a supermarket for 37 hours a week. Im the vegetable man or fruit dude or however you wanna call it there. Im also following a homecourse, trying to become a vet-assistent, thats pretty nice to do. Only 2 more years to go for that :)
    And photography is just a hobby of mine and i like it alot.
    Greetz Daan

4. vixenta

vixenta Hands Off Me Haggis!

My fate was sealed doing sign language interpreting when i was 8 :mrgreen: