Just practicing and would like feedback

ChristyV

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Be kind! I'm totally new at this and have begun to take a few portrait photos for my friends. If you would like to check out my work and comment, I'd love to hear! Thanks.

Photos are in my profile!

You can post a few right here.

Nice start!

For the "first couples" picture, I'd say watch the pose. IMO, her arm is a tad distracting and looks somewhat awkward since it's cropped. Next time, she could simply put her arm down and out of the frame. Otherwise, I like the connection between both of them. Their faces are in the shadows, so some light would be nice to see their faces better.

I like 37949, but the camera should have been tilted up a bit more to avoid cropping her head.

The "couples portrait" with the two looking at the camera is nice. There is a bit of negative space on the left, but I like it.

I also like the "couples portrait" with the two embracing; however, I'm not a fan of the negative space on this one. I could easily see this in portrait rather than landscape.

ETA: also, in the last one, I'd say watch the posing. Her arm with the guy's hand on her back is a bit distracting.

1. Post it here, most members will not bother searching for it in your profile.