Just received an email...??

Big

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
coffmanimages.webs.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I just got this email from someone I don't know and I don't know what I should do.

I just wanted to say that Ive looked at a bunch of your images on this site and I love them, but I am contacting you regarding an image that I found on "The Photo Forum"

I was googling a facebook application called My Zoo and found your post about going to the zoo and ended up finally finding this image on another thread...

http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/42/l_76df259d6b8e4793b7ab7735bd70df99.jpg

I myself am not a photographer but I like to concider myself a pretty decent digital artist, I am just beginning to dabble into the real realm I guess, just beginning to photoshop real images and I was wondering if you would allow me to play around with your origional image,( with your copywrite still in tact of course) I know your status on the forum says that you do not allow you pictures to be edited but I figured it was worth a shot.

this would not be for any sort of commercial gain, in fact this would really only be for my eyes only (and yours of course I would share the finished product.)

Thank you for even taking the time to read this, and I hope to hear back from you. either way im glad that i stumbled upon your photos.

Liz

I noticed that the picture she likes doesn't have my copyright on it (of course the only one I forgot to copyright). She actually messaged me through my website (listed in my signature). I don't know how she found it cause I don't think she's a TPF member. She want's to edit this picture that she has found. Should I let her? I have never been confronted about my images before. I don't know why she would want to edit it. Please help.
Thanks TONS!
-BIG

EDIT: I went to the thread that had this picture in it and replaced it with the same picture but with my copyright on it.

Last edited: