Kids for C&C

AJRacca

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Alright so I went out today and took some pictures since it was nice and cool here. High of 72 when we've had 95+ weather. Anyways here's 2 pictures I need C&C on. So let me know what you think, and what I need to work on.

#1.
RyBlue.jpg

#2. I'm guessing this on is a bit underexposed.
CJBlue.jpg

272710_2106230809667_1062433382_2493195_3497526_o.jpg
hrees's an edit.

Last edited:
I'm no pro, but yes number is underexposed. I like thge composition in number 1 though :)

The subject in the first shot is a little underexposed, yet the background in blown-out. Decent composition.
Again, the subject is drastically underexposed. Again, decent composition.

What mode were these shot in, if you don't mind me asking.

The subject in the first shot is a little underexposed, yet the background in blown-out. Decent composition.
Again, the subject is drastically underexposed. Again, decent composition.

What mode were these shot in, if you don't mind me asking.

I was in manual mode, still learning but I think I'm getting better slowly. Kids aren't easy to take pictures of, but I tried. For the first picture he didn't seem underexposed. He looked just right but the background was blown out, that's why I put it in B&W. Thanks for your input.

I'm no pro, but yes number is underexposed. I like thge composition in number 1 though :)

Number what? lol I think you forgot to put a number in there. Regardless if your pro or not, thanks for the comment. Were all learning here. =)

A little fill flash would have done wonders for both of these! Nice comp tho!

A little fill flash would have done wonders for both of these! Nice comp tho!

Thanks! When I have the funds I plan on picking a flash.

AJRacca said:
Thanks! When I have the funds I plan on picking a flash.

You can fill flash with your pop up flash...and it actually works pretty well at serving that function!