Know what sucks?

I

Iron Flatline

Leaving your camera on the back seat of a Berlin taxi at 5 AM after a really PHAT night, that's what SUCKS.

Fortunately it was "only" my little Leica D-Lux 3, which will be replaced tout de suite!

And fortunately I have the full memory chip, I had just switched to another one and that only had 10 shots on it.

Garr... I called all five cab dispatch centers, and the City Lost-and-Found.

Anyway, this little rant of mine probably does not belong in this Forum, but I feel like a total Beginner in the Game of Life, so I'm posting here.

Leaving your camera on the back seat of a Berlin taxi at 5 AM after a really PHAT night, that's what SUCKS.

Fortunately it was "only" my little Leica D-Lux 3, which will be replaced tout de suite!

And fortunately I have the full memory chip, I had just switched to another one and that only had 10 shots on it.

Garr... I called all five cab dispatch centers, and the City Lost-and-Found.

Anyway, this little rant of mine probably does not belong in this Forum, but I feel like a total Beginner in the Game of Life, so I'm posting here.

I feel your pain and am sorry to hear about your loss. I left my purse (with brand new Powershota620) at a game in the arcade. I realized almost immediately and came racing back. I saw the girls leave the game but could see my purse so thought all is good. They raided it pretty good, but luckily left my wallet (minus the money).

Its a bad feeling - I hope it turns up for you.

Ugh. I have a similar feeling in that Apple computers "Accidentally" erased my entire hard drive. I hadn't backed up in quite some time. Thank god for Xanax.
I feel your pain,
julie

That really stinks. Im so sorry for your loss. Good luck in finding it.

Ugh. I have a similar feeling in that Apple computers "Accidentally" erased my entire hard drive. I hadn't backed up in quite some time.