TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.colorcrayon.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
matted-sunset.jpg

I finally found something worth posting. I think. :D

Very nice image; well composed and exposed. If you are going to do a lot of this sort of photography, you may want to look into the purchase of a couple of graduated neutral density filters as they will really make your skies pop.

I'm a beginner, so take my criticism lightly.

I love how the ground and tree frame the photo, and the texture of the water is great. I also love the pattern of the clouds, as they kind of draw me into the sun, if you will. The colors seem good although they may not be as rich as some other photos on here. But that's not necessarily bad, either. If you're looking for more saturation, try what tirediron said. He's very smart, and listening to him would probably do you quite well.

If I was going to be negative about anything, its that the horizon is somewhat in the middle of the photo, where the thirds rule would tell you to place it a bit lower. But in all truthfulness, I don't see it as a problem.

Thank you for posting your photo, and please post more for me to look at!

Maybe your horizon is tilted a bit. That can be fixed for free. :) & Yup, it's worth posting.

If you were to be asked to critique this photo, what would you say? Check it out closely.

Great shot I love it very much....great composition and exposure.

Maybe your horizon is tilted a bit. That can be fixed for free. :) & Yup, it's worth posting.

If you were to be asked to critique this photo, what would you say? Check it out closely.

You're killing me. I spent an hour going over this and the original "looking closely". :lol:

There are a couple of towers on the horizon that could be gone. I am going to look into the neutral density filters also. (i'm a novice although i'm not allowed to compete in local amateur photo contests anymore :x )