Lens choices for architectural/interior photography?

theregoesjb

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I work for an architecture firm, my boss loves having professional photos taken of the work but rarely feels like its worth springing for. I am a decent hobbiest photographer and would love to learn to take good interior photos. He seemed excited about letting me try my hand with our projects.

I have a canon t2i
Sigma 10-20
canon 50, 1.8
kit lens

Unrelated to all this, I have been thinking a lot about picking up either a sigma or tamron 17-50 2.8 (or even a used canon 2.8).
I like the sigma 10-20 but the wide angle perspective distortion is sometimes a bit too dramatic. The nifty 50 is amazing other than it being stuck at 50mm.

With the prospect of taking more architectural/interior images, does anyone have any thoughts about any of these 17-50 2.8 lenses being a better choice? Or any other opinions on the matter?

I work for an architecture firm, my boss loves having professional photos taken of the work but rarely feels like its worth springing for. I am a decent hobbiest photographer and would love to learn to take good interior photos. He seemed excited about letting me try my hand with our projects.

I have a canon t2i
Sigma 10-20
canon 50, 1.8
kit lens

Unrelated to all this, I have been thinking a lot about picking up either a sigma or tamron 17-50 2.8 (or even a used canon 2.8).
I like the sigma 10-20 but the wide angle perspective distortion is sometimes a bit too dramatic. The nifty 50 is amazing other than it being stuck at 50mm.

With the prospect of taking more architectural/interior images, does anyone have any thoughts about any of these 17-50 2.8 lenses being a better choice? Or any other opinions on the matter?
"Any other opinions?" Yes. You're barking up the wrong tree.

The three most important items for you to get are: