Light painting photography critique/advise

Eventer

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.michelleclarke.co.nz
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I love exploring all the amazing photo opportunities throughout the abandoned earthquake ruins in Christchurch. There are so many un touched places still 4 years on - together with my boyfriend (who has really taken a liking to this long exposure fun) we have scaled buildings and fences but never broken in, altered, or removed anything. Pictured here is the remains of The Odeon Theatre, built in 1883, is the oldest purpose built, masonry theatre in New Zealand. Barriers surrounding the theatre have been torn down and Graffiti artists and have made use of the remaining walls.
I'm still relatively new to this light painting thing - but I'm hooked already and have so many more ideas up my sleeve - Looking into getting access into the Christchurch Cathedral (tried to fence climb this same night but that cathedral is ridden with cameras and I didn't fancy more chances of getting a trespassing notice or a criminal record)
Any way as usual any advice is always welcome!

Link to the other photos from the same gallery -
Michelle Clarke

10914773_944096232267789_3420242428725713644_o.jpg

I don't quite understand the point of the spinning steel wool here in this shot.

you need to clean your sensor btw.

Two things,.

1. Flying sparks & old building.... not really a bright idea.

2. Your watermark states unauthorized use of your photo is illegal, yet you have no problems with illegally trespassing? Pot, meet kettle.

Since this is a photography forum!!! I'll say the photos show interesting use of light and ideas. And, Yes, You do need to clean the sensor. Look at the sky area and you can see some spots.

Despite trespassing and what's involved with that, I generally like the photo. It's interesting to look at.