Light Set- Alien Bees

rjackjames

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello everyone,

I pretty much into photography. I have decided too take a different aspect of it. I want too portrait and studio photography. I want too purchase the following light set from Alien bees. I have little knowledge on photography.

I would appreciate any help or recommendations on setting up my personal studio.

Thanks very much.

Well it is tough to comment if all you give is is the brand, do you have a link to the set or a list of that you were going to purchase?

I've had great luck with my Bee's. The 400's should be great for indoor shooting. The 400's have great recycle times. You'll probably want to get a few other light modifiers down the road, but it's a good place to start.

I've had great luck with my Bee's. The 400's should be great for indoor shooting. The 400's have great recycle times. You'll probably want to get a few other light modifiers down the road, but it's a good place to start.

Thanx.... I will debate on that selection... Light modifiers what are those? I am learning. Do you know any books on techniques. I am learning this by trial and error.

I have had really good luck with mine as well. Don't be afraid to call and ask questions, they have darn near the best costomer service I have ever dealt with. I have 3 800's and 1 400. I also bought stands, umbrellas and huge softbox from them. Mine was a package as well.

I have had really good luck with mine as well. Don't be afraid to call and ask questions, they have darn near the best costomer service I have ever dealt with. I have 3 800's and 1 400. I also bought stands, umbrellas and huge softbox from them. Mine was a package as well.

Yea I definitely give them a call. I am don't know much about studio photography i just read and have a basic knowledge about it.