Lil Me.............C & C please

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by Sgtchavez, Nov 3, 2008.

1. Sgtchavez

Sgtchavez TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I'm still trying to find my identity as a photographer. As a painter, I spent a lot of my time working on assignments or things that were expected of me. As a photographer, I want to try different things.............I'd love to do war photography one day but who knows. Here are some shots of my sister's son at the park. It was broad daylight when I decided to give it a shot.............I borrowed my friends Sigma 24-70mm lens. Critiques are welcomed.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. clbowie

clbowie TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    They seem overexposed and washed out to me. Cute little boy though!!

3. Sgtchavez

Sgtchavez TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Yeah, it was really bright out here in Sunny California. The park made it difficult with all the shades and the kid would not sit still...........lol

It was also my first try at shooting kids. When you say washed out, what do you mean by that?

4. clbowie

clbowie TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit

I know how kids won't sit still!! I have two of my own, but at least one LOVES the camera!!!

I guess I should correct that .. I just said the same thing twice, LOL, sorry! Overexposed = Washed out.

I'm just starting to focus more on photography too, so I know all too well about learning all the different things to do and not do. Finding the time, for now, is the hardest for me!

Good luck! Keep posting pictures! :D

5. Sgtchavez

Sgtchavez TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Time is the biggest issue with me as well. I often get invited to go assist for a friend photographer or just shoot around with him but I've found to be very difficult since I have a full time job, school and unfortunately, time is very limited.

I promised my sis that I will give it another try soon. We'll see.

6. pugnacious33

pugnacious33 TPF Noob!