Looking for a dual purpose camera bag.

starscream59

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I received a Canon T2i as a christmas present, which I have really enjoyed in addition I received an AmazonBasics (Amazon.com: AmazonBasics Backpack for SLR Cameras and Accessories-Black: Camera & Photo) bag which for storing additional camera gear works great. For regular day to day I have been using a LowePro Passport Sling, which I really like, but as a college student I would like a bag that can serve as a dual purpose bag that would fulfill the roles of a being able to carry books and a laptop/netbook, but also be able to serve as a camera bag via an insert, I would prefer a messenger style or sling style pack for convience, but any recommendations/suggestions are more than welcome. If anything else is needed please let me know ;)

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
I can't tell if you are male or female but I got this AMAZING thirty-one bag! It holds my laptop, ipad, camera, cords, an extra lens (or whatever) there are a few different compartments. Its like a book bag/sling type thing over one shoulder carried on the back. I can't imagine it was more than 50$ (i got it as a gift)...so if you know anyone who sells thirty-one or you can go on the site and shop i think?