looking for your thoughts

Discussion in 'Critique Forum Archives' started by chrisburke, Jun 5, 2007.

1. chrisburke

chrisburke TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I am a noob to photography, and really want to do good with it. I'm wondering if you guys can take a look at these photos and let me know your thoughts, whats good, whats bad, what should i do to improve the pics.

Pay no mind to the pictures of the mountains, they were just taken from a plane with my iSight camera on my laptop, however the others were taken with a camera, most of them my Nikon D40, some of them just with a point and shoot. It's more the pics from the D40 I'm wondering about, as I have really just gotten into photography and they are some of my first shots.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/8110131@N06/sets/72157600177172812/show/

2. The_Traveler

The_Traveler Completely Counter-dependent Supporting Member

Photos NOT OK to edit
    The pictures are fine, the focus, color and sharpness are fine.

It is impossible to give a sensible critique on a long series of pictures in widely varying topics.

You are new to photography so you want some assurances that you are going in the right direction. Well, you are.

Now go take pictures that you care about, that represent more than a moment's thought and then post those, preferably one at a time so you can actually learn from the responses.

3. DigitalDiva

DigitalDiva TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I second what The Traveler has written. Read as much as you can on photography. It's all a learning process and the more you shoot, the better you get.

4. mysteryscribe

mysteryscribe TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    And most of all remember this: Whatever I say is the work of God, you can trust it without question.

Actually since the have the not okay to edit, I can't bring one here to show you what I would have done differently. But keep shooting always a good way to learn.

5. skieur

skieur TPF Noob!