Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Lost-resized.jpg

Kodak BW400CN

Not sure about this one...

Thoughts?

i like this, im not good at making photography termed compliments but the title plus the picture made me smile at the child's expense :(

i like this, im not good at making photography termed compliments but the title plus the picture made me smile at the child's expense :(

Thanks.

We were hiking through the woods, I had to set her down for a minute to adjust my bag (she didn't like that at all), looked up and that's what I saw. I just had to get a picture of it.

Last edited:
Josh, I think its very effective and will undoubtably get mixed reaction, so be prepared for that.
I did a small series of images entitled 'Gone' a while back, loosely illustrating childrens playground equiptment and toys which were grown over by deep grass, etc. I was a little shocked at the reaction I received. Not all were pleased.:wink:
Good shot here.

Cool. You leave him there?

Josh, I think its very effective and will undoubtably get mixed reaction, so be prepared for that.
Yeah I kinda expected some "Oh my god, why would you do that?!" responses.

Cool. You leave him there?

She knows the way home.

Thanks for the replies.

Last edited:
I think its a great photo! She looks adorable....and she looks like a girl (after all, she is wearing butterflies)

I'm not offended by any means, but it just seems very planned. I wish there was more to lend to the fact that the child WAS lost.

Do you think another title would be more fitting? (I had a hard time thinking of a title for this)

It may look planned, but I assure you it wasn't. The time from when the idea entered my mind, to the time I took the picture was maybe 30 seconds. ;)