Love my Sony Cybershot!

EmilyNoel

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I've been using my Sony Cybershot now for a few years and have put together a portfolio I'm incredibly happy with. I'd recommend this to anyone out there who doesn't want to spend a lot of money but also doesn't want to sacrifice quality!

emilynoel

Cool story Bro.

... I'd recommend this to anyone out there who doesn't want to spend a lot of money but also doesn't want to sacrifice quality!
I disagree. I also have a Sony Cybershot (DSC-H9) and the image quality between it and any of my DSLRs is night and day. I have very little control over the camera in any mode, changing settings is a nightmare, and image quality is quite noisy and not that good overall. Personally I would not recommend the one I have to anyone.

I checked your portfolio and think that it is quite a rare case of a photographer being better than his/ her camera. I agree with SCraig, your Sony is limiting your photography. You definitely have an eye for a good short, some of your shots are quite ambitious, and your camera is simply not up to it. I agree that it is a nice camera and your simpler shots prove it, but I think you would greatly benefit from a more capable one.

I checked your portfolio and think that it is quite a rare case of a photographer being better than his/ her camera. I agree with SCraig, your Sony is limiting your photography. You definitely have an eye for a good short, some of your shots are quite ambitious, and your camera is simply not up to it. I agree that it is a nice camera and your simpler shots prove it, but I think you would greatly benefit from a more capable one.

I think she is just a Sony troll.

I thought the "admire" section had the best images. Not too bad.

emilynoel

And as for calling her a Sony troll...in the SONY forum, a Sony "troll"??? Whaaa???