MAJOR BREAK THROUGH!

I'm new to photos

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Wow i feel sssssssssssssooooooooooooooo dumb and retarded, but yet so smart. So you set the aperature with the A on the dial and the shutter speed with S and then you swith to P and it uses the settings you just set with A and S. wow wow wow im a retard guys 3rd day don't be harsh

But please C&C are either of these getting better i know i need to re-expose with better lighting

1. edited with photobucket i have no editing software and probably won't know how to use it
DSC_0218.jpg

2. unedited
DSC_0219.jpg

wait, what?

A lets you set aperature. cam does speed.
S lets you set speed. cam does aperature.
P is just program mode, and picks the best of both for conditions but doesnt force the flash.

unless im not understanding something.

if you want the cam to use your A and S settings...just use manual.

Last edited:
I take it you're using on camera flash? If so, don't! Try again without it! :thumbup:

leave it down.
if youre in P it wont pop up unless you hit the flash button.

Sorry but you didn't make a break through lol. P is auto mode that lets you select ISO colors settings and some things like that but basically auto. A you set the aperture and camera picks the shutter speed. S is the opposite of A. The reason it probably looks the same is because P picked a correct exposure so it's the same settings. M is full manual you pick both and make the meter at 0 for a "correct exposure"
TJ

more photos and i asked but didnt really comprehend why does my photos get darker when i transfer them to my computer?
DSC_0228.jpg

DSC_0227.jpg

DSC_0226.jpg

DSC_0225.jpg

DSC_0224.jpg