Man!, that D700 looks very tempting...

giorgio

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi 'all

Just wanted to share here he!,
I've been reading days and days about cameras and lenses and checking photos, etc...
That D700 seems exactly what I need, I'm not very interested in prints nor in video, but more of good low light performance, and the D700 seems to have the best cost/benefit relation about that.

now, I'm not a Photog, I have a WebDesign business, I purchased the D80 18-135mm on Feb 2009, my first SLR, I'm a newbie and haven't yet done any real session, just a street walk once at Downtown to practice and get the hang of the D80, well, mor of a SLR in general as I haven't used one before.

Most of the times I grab my D80 here at the office is at dark hours, and it just begs to increase the ISO in order to have a handeheld shutter speed..., then I see what the Rockstar Photogs do with their e-sessions(engagement?) and wedding and casual and such, and wow!.., I want to be able to do that but this "camerita" eh.. well..., you know, first little non-oficial impressions are that I need a tripod or flash.

Then ofcourse, in order to see "what" do I have in regards to a Camera and its whole Low-Lighting potential, I have to do my homework first, like to considere that...
- In the Street walk I did with the 18-135mm during the day it performed very well for my taste, except when I entered to a church.
- I still have yet to shoot in real conditions like a wedding, events, church, etc. NOT me as the official Photog ofcourse.
- Try it with a fast lense like the 50mm 1.4.
- Check what noise reduction resources, tricks and techniques are available, just this could mean as if the camera itself had more ISO performance without the need of more dollar$.
- Im not a proffesional photog nor have the plan to be at the moment
- I may not even have the time to do sessions and such as I would want