maternity photo shoot

tkme4ard

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
okay so I finally got around to playing with these in photoshop. I might have gone a bit crazy. C&C always welcome :)

btw how do you get people to loosen up? I'm really new at this, and they were more than happy to do what I asked of them but getting them to relax and do something other than the same standard belly pose but I had no idea how to direct them. Also drove me crazy, I kept asking him to take off his watch then he'd put it back on again as soon as that set was done.

1_edited1framed-vi.jpg

2_edited2-vi.jpg

3_edited2-vi.jpg

5_edited2-vi.jpg

6_edited1-vi.jpg

IMG_3485_edited1-vi.jpg

IMG_3485_edited2bw-vi.jpg

8 (dang I just realized I forgot to photoshop out his watch mark)
13_edited1-vi.jpg

9 (there was very little room to take this picture and I realized when I got home that it was badly tilted. By fixing it I lost their feet, dissapointed about the feet but I still like the shot)
12_edited1-vi.jpg

I just realized 5's skin tone is way off <sigh> photoshop is a definate learning curve

I think these look pretty good! One thing I would suggest is that from now on when it's a maternity shoot, you should tell the client to wear anything BUT black. In a few shots her belly is "hidden" by the black shirt. I have 2 posts on here right now from a maternity shoot I recently did, and there's a variety of different poses on there if you want to check it out. Overall, I'm sure they'll be pleased with them!

okay I don't understand <sigh> someone help me here? I go to order prints and it's saying not suggested for prints larger than 8x12. I have the rebel and it's a 6mp? What am I doing wrong?

thank you Bowronfam3, I'll go check out your pictures

Hmmmm...what "level" did you save them at in Photoshop? I always save mine at the highest maximum setting. Did you do a lot of cropping/resizing on the photos?