maternity shoot C&C please!

jackieclayton

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
mominmarianas.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
my first maternity shoot... a friend was nice enough to let me be her guinea pig... i tried to experiment with some direct sunlight. shot with nikon d700 24-120mm lens... no flash (although on some i realized i should have used it...) I'm a newbie here to learn so fire away at some C&C! thanks in advance!

web1.jpg

web10.jpg

web11.jpg

web12.jpg

web2.jpg

web3.jpg

web5.jpg

web6.jpg

web7.jpg

web8.jpg

web9.jpg

1. I like the idea of it. The white balance seems off though. Her skin looks gray.

2. The focus is soft. I think it works ok with the style but that is the first thing that I noticed.

3. I like this shot. The blown out left side is a bit distracting to me especially in the water but the exposure on her is good and I love that expression on her face.

4. I really like this one.

5. Skntone still looks a bit unnatural to me.

6. Doesn't do much for me. I don't the lens flares. I don't like her centered in the frame but I think that this picture is really just personal preference. It is just something that I don't personally like but it is a pretty good shot, just not my style.

7. Nice shot but one thing that sticks out to me is the crop cutting a bit off his elbow and her fingers. I think I would also like to see her face too. Turn the camera and take a portrait orientation shot.

8. Beautiful shot. One question I have though; Did you intentionally set the focus on the grass in front of her or was that an unfortunate autofocus mishap? I still think the shot turned out great. This is my favorite.

9-11. Sorry, I ran out of time. Nice shots

Keep up the good work. Was your model pleased with the shots? That is really the only thing that matters.

Thanks for the critique!!!